The Amazing new World of Blogging and Cyberspace Trekking!

I started my first blog just a month ago, and have been overwhelmed by the great community of bloggers out there in cyberspace.  I have read so many interesting blogs with such great writing, poetry, photographs, life stories, feelings, and experiences, that I feel I am trekking in a different world.

www.wyedu.co.uk

I have ventured into strange places, slept in strange beds (once I slept in a monastery), and witnessed strange sights (I once flew over an erupting volcano, and witnessed whirlpools and water spouts in the Bermuda triangle).

I have met interesting people on my journeys, but meeting strangers merely creates an exterior bond; you never really get to know their inner side.  Here, in the blogging community, the writings, poems, and photographs reveal bloggers’ true identities.  Personal feelings, hopes, aspirations, inner struggles, pain, joy, soul searching, are all portrayed through their posts.

In school and college, I was an avid reader, often reading a book from end to end in one sitting.  Today, I rarely finish a book, partly from boredom and partly from predictability.  Most writers write about other people’s lives and emotions.  Bloggers write about their personal lives and thoughts.  The versatility and emotive quality of some posts are simply astounding, and they are honest and genuine reflections of people’s lives.

I must say that my trek into the blogging world is off the beaten path of literary exploration, and this novel experience is all due to the community and great friends I have made here!  Thank you all!…and…

Keep on blogging!

horse..nicolecamusso pic© Wojciech Gajda - Fotolia.com

nicolecamusso pic© Wojciech Gajda – Fotolia.com

Categories: adventure travel, author, lifestyle, novel, photography, travel, trekking, Uncategorized, united nations, writer, writing | 46 Comments

Post navigation

46 thoughts on “The Amazing new World of Blogging and Cyberspace Trekking!

  1. Welcome to the community, Terry. It sure is an amazing ride 🙂

  2. Very good writing, amazing ….

    friendly greetings, kaligrafi

  3. Hi Terry.

    Pleased to meet you, & Thank You for ‘Following’ my Blog, MUCH Appreciated. :).

    I am now doing likewise. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Blogging for Life | Virginia Views

  5. Every time I read your post,it seems I get new ideas.Thank you for this post.
    Ranu

  6. So glad you’re enjoying your blogging journey so far. Thanks so much for the visit. 🙂

  7. Hi Terri,I loved reading your post on cyberspace blogging.It sounds interesting.Thank you for visiting my blog.
    Ranu

  8. fine blog! enjoyed your pics and articles, fantastic!

  9. Isn’t that the truth? There are so many cool people in the blogosphere, and so much great information! Thank you for stopping by my site. I really like yours! Anything that has to do with travel makes me happy. 🙂

  10. I really enjoyed your description of your introduction to blogging… it’s such an increasingly profound experience I find after ten months of it, with a two month break in the middle..
    Thank you for coming to my blog, and I’m looking forward to exploring yours – warm wishes

  11. Sounds like you have led a interesting life. Will enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for visiting my blog. I started a little over 5 yrs ago.

  12. Its indeed an amazing world. Each day, as i explore more I am introduced to greater horizons and now I am glad I ventured here…very relevant post.

  13. I’ve been impressed with the quality of commenters. Blogging is definitely fun!

  14. Great points terrytrekker! I just found your blog and have only read this post.
    I share your sentiment and enjoy your prose… New follower?… CHECK!
    Welcome to Cyberspace – Share and Enjoy!

  15. Hej hej. So true. I am constantly amazed at the ease with which we can share our stories and creative selves with the world. More importantly, you can make cyberfriends around the world, I am in Sweden..

    • Thanks Amanda. Sweden is one of my quests, but never got there yet. Interesting how your life brought you there! 🙂

  16. Thank you for passing by.

  17. Blogging is the best adventure…you will just love it. New follower☺

  18. Gus

    Terry, I also agree with Melanie. Keep on blogging.

  19. Melanie

    It is amazing here in the blogosphere. I’ve seen pictures and read stories from all over the world. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. Total strangers become dear friends, and all it takes is a story and a comment, and the connection is made, and lasts.

  20. Yes, some of the great people in the blog-o-sphere are what keep me going many times. Glad to meet you here Terry!

  21. You have certainly got around a lot, which enriched your life a lot. As they say travel is the only expense which makes you richer. I experienced the same with blogging and blogging friends, There are so many wonderful people out there. Yes please keep on blogging!

  22. It is a great community! I’ve only been blogging for five months, but I’ve met so many wonderful people.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

